Sirus Quince

Sirus Quince

HeroFlagstone Chief Magistrate • Cost: 2

Level 1-2: Arrives: Summon a 0/1 blue Mirror Illusion token.
② → Summon another (limit: 2). • ATK: 1 • HP: 3
Level 3-4: ② → One of your Mirror Illusions becomes a copy of another tech 0, I, or II unit. It's still an Illusion. Trash it at end of turn. • ATK: 1 • HP: 4
Level 5: Whenever a non-token unit of yours arrives, you may make one of your Mirrors an Illusion copy of it. Trash that token when Quince or its original leaves. • ATK: 1 • HP: 5

BlueTruth Hero

Card-Specific Rulings

Copying something copies the printed version of the card and does not copy any modifiers. For example, if you copy a 2/2 that has a +1/+1 rune on it and Spirit of the Panda attached to it, the copy will just be a 2/2.Sirlin, 03/07/16
If an effect changes the "printed" values of a card, the new values will be used. This includes Chaos Mirror and transformation effects such as Polymorph: Squirrel.Sirlin, 03/19/16
For both middle ability and max level ability, the copy is an Illusion. That means, for example, if you copy a unit of type Squirrel or Mystic then the copy will be an Illusion Squirrel or an Illusion Mystic. It will still count as a Squirrel or Mystic, and it also counts as an Illusion. Because it's an Illusion, it dies if its targeted.Sirlin, 03/07/16
If you use the middle ability or max level ability to make of your Mirror Illusions a copy of something else, you can't use either of those abilities again the same turn on that same Illusion. The reason is that the ability refers to your "Mirror Illusion" but after your Mirror Illusion copies a Squirrel, for example, you have an Illusion Squirrel, not a Mirror Illusion. You can use these abilities on ANOTHER Mirror Illusion you control though.Sirlin, 03/07/16
Mirror Illusions that are copying something else DO still count toward your limit of 2 Mirror Illusion tokens.Sirlin, 03/19/16
The max level ability says that when you use it to make one of your Mirror Illusions copy something, you must trash it when Quince or the thing it copied leaves. This does NOT have anything to do with Mirror Illusions that have not yet copied anything. Mirror Illusions that haven't copied anything do NOT get trashed when Quince leaves.Sirlin, 03/07/16
Quince's middle ability trashes the Mirror Illusion only once at the end of the turn you use the ability.sharpo, 03/14/16
Quince's max level ability can try to trash the Mirror Illusion two times, once when Quince leaves and once when the unit copied by the Mirror Illusion leaves.sharpo, 03/14/16
If your Mirror Illusion copies a Tech 1 unit, it becomes Tech 1.sharpo, 11/23/16

Keyword Rulings: Illusion